Inspiration: How Bad Do You Want It? (Success)

I ran across this video on the web, and I thought I’d share it with you. Two things I’d like to emphasize from this video are the following:

– “When you want to succeed as bad as you want to breathe, then you’ll be successful”

He then goes on comparing this to an asthma attack. Having asthma myself made me think how I felt under those situations, the only thing you want to do is get a breathe of air, you are not thinking about what’s cooking for dinner, not thinking about your next basketball game, no. You are only thinking about how to get that wind back into you. Your mind is focused on that single action, and that’s what it should be when you want to be successful.

– “Don’t try to quit, you are already in pain, you are already hurt, get a reward from it! Don’t go to sleep until you succeed!”

This is true for business and sports, sometimes we are so close, and things get tough, and then some of us quit. I’ve been in those situations too, but I tell myself, “If you quit now, you will always be a quitter, do this now and you’ll be a winner”. Whatever happens, life will always find a way to try to sabotage your plans, and if you quit, then life will beat you, life will be the winner, you won’t.

Bottom line, if you can ignore everything else and focus on whatever it is that you want to do, and stay the curse until success, then you will find that person inside of your that you never met before. There is a beast inside of you waiting to be unleashed, waiting to find that challenge and tackle it, waiting hungry for success.

Enjoy this great video:

Best,

Arturo

Twitter: @asanvicente

Email: asanvicente@me.com

Leave a Reply

