When I am at 100%, nobody can beat me

“When I am at 100%, nobody can beat me” is a phrase that Jorge “Travieso” Arce used a couple of months ago, when going into a title fight. For those of you not familiar with Jorge Arce, he is a very talented boxer and world champion. He is also not the best of role models when it comes to talking, and I by no means am going to worship his big trash-talking mouth, but this one phrase is one that I feel comfortable sharing with you, and I invite you to think about it for a minute.

Some people refer to the 100% feeling as being “in the zone”, and psychology defines this state of mind as “flow”.

According to Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi, “[f]low is the mental state of operation in which a person in an activity is fully immersed in a feeling of energized focus, full involvement, and success in the process of the activity”. (Wikipedia).

For him to be at 100%, he had to go through the best training of all of his career. Not only that, but he claims had to go back in time 6 years prior to that fight, to recover his love and passion for the sport. Had a clear goal, was fully focused, concentrated, constantly learning and at a faster rate, careless about time but careful about quality spending of it, in control, and motivated like never before. Can you see the resemblance for a business person? When a business person is in the zone, starts turning everything he / she touches into gold, and nobody can make him / her lose focus.

And this is the exact reason why he claims that when he is at 100%, nobody can beat him, because at this point, it doesn’t matter who was at the other end of the ring, he was not fighting another boxer, he was so in his game, so “locked in”, that for him there was only one boxer in that ring, him, making the perfect fight. There was no way that anyone else was going to win that fight. His opponent was heavier, and maybe he could’ve beaten Arce in any other day, but not when he was at his 100%.

Have you ever had that feeling? If you have, then you know what I am talking about. Can you be at your 100% all of the time? Sure you can, it’s up to you. If you never have had that feeling, I invite you to not wait one more day to build on to your 100%. It doesn’t matter what you do, you can always achieve 100%. Work hard, give your best, give an extra, focus all of your efforts, don’t let anyone distract you, and when you get there, you will be able to say… “Nobody can beat me”.

Best,

Arturo

Twitter: @asanvicente

Email: asanvicente@live.com

8 Comments Add yours

  1. damn these beats are pretty viscious…this is what you call real talent

    1. Thank you!, hopefully you like it to keep on coming back! By the way, sorry for not answering before, I just noticed that my spam filter identified this post as spam. Just cleared it! Thanks!

  2. dom warszawa says:

    Hello there, simply turned into aware of your blog thru Google, and found that it is really informative. I?m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of other folks will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    1. Thank you so much for your words Dom, for some reason the comments on this particular post had gone to the spam comments filter. My apologies, and I hope you keep on coming back! Thanks for sharing!

  3. I don?t even know the way I ended up here, however I assumed this submit used to be good. I do not recognise who you are however definitely you’re going to a famous blogger should you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    1. Thank you so much, and thanks for your words, that means so much to me. Sorry about your comment not showing up before, I just found out today that the comments on this post were stuck in the spam filter. Again, thanks and hopefully you keep on reading the rest of my posts!
      Best,
      Arturo

  4. Great publications Vicente.. keep up the good work!

  5. Thank You Benjamin! Great day to you!

Leave a Reply

